Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees plays an integral role in shaping the quality and integrity of the System—as a whole and for each individual affiliate.

Trustees are recognized leaders in their communities and individually respected in the fields of business, education, the law, and the arts. The Board meets three times a year at National University headquarters in La Jolla, California to assess goals and the progress toward achieving them.

Leaders and members of the Board of Trustees include:

Ms. Stacy Allison, Professional Speaker, Author
Mr. Richard Chisholm, Treasurer, Managing Director, Higher Education & Nonprofit Group, Wells Fargo Securities
Mr. Tom Clevinger, Sr. Vice President/General Manager - Global Navistar Inc.
Ms. Jeanne Connelly, Secretary President, Connelly Consulting
Dr. Michael R. Cunningham (Ex Officio), Chancellor, National University System
Mr. Gerald Czarnecki, Chairman, Chairman & CEO, Deltennium Group, Inc.
Ms. Kim Folsom, Serial High Tech, Venture Backed Entrepreneur
Mr. Robert Freelen, Vice President Public Affairs, Emeritus Stanford University
Ms. Ruthann Heinrich, Executive, Retired
Ms. Rebecca Henderson, CEO, Randstad Sourceright
Mr. W. H. Knight, Jr. (Joe), Distinguished Academic in Residence, Seattle University School of Law
Dr. Donald Kripke, Vice Chairman, Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry, School of Medicine, University of California San Diego
Ms. Jean Leonard, Educational Consultant, Retired, JM Leonard & Associates
Dr. Erlinda J. Martinez, Higher Education President, Retired
Mr. Michael R. McGill, P.E. President, MMS Design Associates
Ms. Joanne M. Pastula, Executive, Retired
Mr. Dan Pittard, Chairman and CEO, Pittard Partners LLC
Mr. Hiep Quach, Executive, Retired
Dr. E. Lee Rice, CEO and Medical Director, Lifewellness Institute
Mr. Carlos Rodriguez, Rodriguez & Company
Mr. Jay Stone, Vice President, Van Scoyoc Associates, Inc.
Mr. Thomas Topuzes, President and CEO, Thomas Topuzes & Associates, LLC